When You’re Smiling!

Look at all these smiling faces sprouting up all around me. It must be pansy season! I love all those bright vivid colors and the way they just seem to look right at you and smile. They are one of the first flowers I go for when the crisp Autumn weather hits. In the Bay Area they will bloom through-out the winter if kept cut back.  We really need them when it’s too cold for most other plants to put on a show.  They will out bloom my mums and cyclamen.

Hanging Moss Planter

Hanging Moss Planter

When I was at the Oakland Flower Market the other day I picked up a beautiful cone-shaped moss and vine-covered hanging planter. I decided today to fill it with pansies to hang on my front porch. What a nice greeting each time I leave the house!

Leave a Reply

