September 1st

Summer seems to have just flown by and now I can’t believe it is already September 1st!  We have put so much work this summer into building projects that the garden itself didn’t really get expanded as much as I would have liked. First of all we rebuilt the redwood deck outside my bedroom and that took over a month. That was quite a job much more work than we had anticipated but in the end well worth it. I now have a beautiful new deck I can actually use.  We also extended the flagstone patio to the fence, doubling the size of the back patio making it much more useful.IMG_3358

Lastly we built a brick patio in front of the garden workshop adding a drain.  This will take care of the flooding we have been experiencing the last few winters.

I am ready for Fall and all the beautiful colors that come with it I can’t wait to enjoy the fruits of our summer labors!

Leave a Reply

